2017 Telegraph Hill Centre AGM

Jul 22, 2017 | News

The Telegraph Hill Centre’s Steering Group AGM took place on Saturday 15th July at 11am at Telegraph Hill Centre.

More than 20 people were present at the AGM, with many people from within the community also present.   It was a lovely morning, with some interesting discussion and indeas, and lots of people stepping up to join the Steering Group.

We said goodbye to Sophie Stanes, the departing Chair of the Steering Group, who did a lot to keep things steady at a difficult time for the Centre.   We also said goodbye to Ann Atkins who has served as Secretary for many years, ensuring that compliance and governance were top priorities for the Steering Group, alongside her sterling work in supporting the Administrator and Facilities Co-Ordinator in the Centre Manager’s absence.   We also welcomed the new Centre Manager Sue Morgan, and introduced her to everyone present at the AGM.

We welcomed the following people to the Steering Group:

Zanne Findlay is the incoming Chair, following Sophie Stanes’ departure as Chair after several years of patient, and considered work with the Centre and its users.   Zanne has been living in Telegraph Hill for 30 years, and was previously Chair of Carers Lewisham, following a career in senior roles in social care, and working with communities.

Also joining the Committee are: Julie Cleijne, Debbie Myrie, Katy Robb, and Rima Bray.

Read the full AGM report here (PDF)